Ensemble Temporum

Ensemble Temporum is a contemporary music ensemble based in Oslo. The ensemble had its debut at the Ultima festival in 2016, performing Gerard Grisey’s Vortex Temporum and a commissioned work by Tim Mariën, and it was broadcasted on Norwegian radio. Since then, they have performed works by Spahlinger, Ørjan Matre, Kúrtag, Crumb, Grisey, Stefan Streich, Pascal Dusapin and Jon Øivind Ness, in addition to older repertoire such as Messiaen and Ravel. Future projects include several commissioned works by Norwegian composers, including Martin Rane Bauck, Maja Ratkje and Ole-Henrik Moe.

The ensemble consists of a sextet (flute, clarinet, piano, violin, viola and cello) and conductor Kai Grinde Myrann.