Distriktsmusikarane i Ryfylke

Distriktsmusikarane i Ryfylke is a group of professional musicians based in Suldal, Rogaland. The ensemble has been active for more than 25 years, playing chamber music and functioning as soloists for regional orchestras. At the moment, the group is a piano trio, which in addition to playing the core repertoire, has also premiered new works — independently and in collaboration with other musicians. The ensemble consists of Xenia Berkova (violin), Einar Halle (cello), and Veerle Tieghem (piano) and they will contribute to the UNM festival as solo musicians and in different ensembles.